The Commissioners set a rate of 3.50p in the £.

Mr Tony Hopkin and Mr Andrew Payne were appointed as Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively, following the resignations of both Mr Robert Jones and Mr Geoff Hopkin.

Mr Tony Hopkin was re-appointed as District Officer.

It was resolved to appoint Mr Paul Beeton to the Commissioners and the Chairman welcomed him to his first meeting.