About us.

The Middle Level Commissioners consist of representatives from both the agricultural and non-agricultural sectors.

Read more about us


The Middle Level is the fourth largest navigation authority in the United Kingdom responsible for approx 160 km of statutory navigation and six navigation locks.

12th January 2018 – EA has issued a Navigation Advisory Notice regarding the tidal River Great Ouse at Denver and Salters Lode Lock. Please go to the Navigation or News pages for further information.
Read more about navigation

Internal Drainage Boards

Subscribe to our Conservation Newsletter.