The Commissioners set a rate of 38.0p in the £.

Mr John Heading was re-appointed Chairman.    Following the resignation of Mr Verden Walker, Mr Robert Sears was appointed Vice Chairman.

The Finance Committee comprising Messrs C J Crofts, J E Heading, P Jolley, R Sears and Mrs A Langley were appointed.

A rate of 70.0p was set for Area 1, 30.0p for Area 2 and 10.0p for Area 3.

Messrs Keith Wilderspin and James Dodson were re-appointed Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively.