Following the resignation of the Chairman, Mr Mike Day was appointed Chairman.

It was reported that Mr Stuart Ayers had been a member of the Board for 48 years and had served as Chairman for 36 years and as District Officer for 15 years.

Mr Neil Buttress was appointed Vice Chairman and Mr Fred Leach was appointed Deputy Vice Chairman.

Messrs Day, Buttress and Leach were all appointed District Officers.



The Chief Executive reported the death of Mr Maurice Bunton, former St Germans Pumping Station Engineer, who died on the 4th May 2020.

Mr Jonathan Brown was appointed Chairman and Mr Hugh Whittome was appointed Vice Chairman of the Commissioners.

Prior to the meeting, Commissioners observed a minutes’ silence as a mark of respect for the former Chairman, Mr Richard Wright, who died on the 5th October 2020.

It was resolved that Mrs Louise Flint and Mr Roger Flint become Commissioners.