Prior to the meeting Members undertook an inspection of the District which included visits to High Fen, Puddock, Westmoor and Washways Pumping Stations, Water Control Structures on Fenton Lode at Points 11 & 189 and Washways discharge channel at Point 6.

Mr Mark England was appointed Chairman following the resignation of Mr James German. It was reported that Mr German had served as Chairman since November 2016. The Middle Level Commissioners were re-appointed as Clerk. The Finance Committee comprising The Lord De Ramsey, D D Brown, D W England, M P England, J German, D R Stokes and H W Whittome were re-appointed.

Messrs Mark Heading and Jonathan Brown were re-appointed Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively of the Commissioners.

The Chairman welcomed Messrs Jonathan and William Dennis who were attending their first meeting as Commissioners.

The Chairman welcomed Councillor Billy Rackley (local authority appointee) who was attending his first meeting of the Board.

Messrs S C P Ayers and M G Day were re-appointed Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively.