A rate of 70.0p was set for Area 1, 30.0p for Area 2 and 10.0p for Area 3.


Prior to the meeting, the Commissioners stood in silence as a mark of respect for the Commissioners’ former Clerk, Mr David Noble OBE, who died on the 20th December 2019.

The Commissioners set a rate of 40.0p in the £.

Messrs John Heading and Robert Sears were re-appointed Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively.

The Finance Committee comprising Mrs A J Langley, Councillors C J Crofts and W Sutton, Messrs J E Heading, P Jolley and R M C Sears were re-appointed.