The Chairman referred to the recent death of Mr Lenton Allpress who had been a long-standing member of the Board, serving as both Chairman an Vice Chairman.

The Chairman welcomed Mr Jacob Armstrong who was attending his first meeting of the Board.

Following the resignation of the Chairman, Mr Charles Leadbetter was appointed Chairman and Mr Daniel Brown was appointed Vice Chairman. The Middle Level Commissioners were re-appointed as Clerk.

The Finance Committee comprising the Lord De Ramsey, D D Brown, D W England, M P England, D R A Fabb, J German, C Leadbetter, T E A Noble and H W Whittome were appointed.

The Clerk reported, following the resignation of Mr Arthur Edgley that there were now 2 vacancies on the Board.

It was resolved to invite Messrs Stephen Edgley and Sam Johnson to fill the two vacancies on the Board, if willing to do so.

The Clerk reported the resignation of Mr Fred Hartley and that there were now four vacancies on the Board.

It was resolved that no action be taken to fill the vacancies at the present time and for the matter to be discussed at the next meeting of the Board.