The following rates were set:-

Area 1 – 2.38p in the £
Area 2 – Nil
Area 3 – 26.5p in the £
Area 4 – 62.0p in the £

Mr Stephen Custance was re-appointed as Chairman.

Mr David Whittaker was appointed to fill the vacancy in the membership of the Board in Electoral District No. 1.


A rate of 36.30p was set.

The Chairman welcomed Mr Michael George who was attending his first meeting of the Board.