Entries by deb.watts

News item from meeting – 14/04/2020

A rate of  20.0p in the £ was set. Messrs Steve Calton and Leigh Marshall were re-appointed Chairman and Vice-Chairman respectively. The Clerk reported that Mr Greg Murphy had accepted the invitation to fill the vacancy in the membership of the Board in  Electoral District No. 3.      

News item from meeting – 09/03/2020

A rate of 5.80p in the £ was set. The Chairman welcomed Mr Andrew Robb and Councillors Julian Kirk, Richard Melton and Colin Rose (local authority appointees) who were all attending their first meeting of the Board. Messrs Steve Calton and Dale Boyce were re-appointed Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively. It was resolved to invite […]

News item from meeting – 05/02/2020

Prior to the meeting, the Commissioners stood in silence as a mark of respect for the Commissioners’ former Clerk, Mr David Noble OBE, who died on the 20th December 2019. The Commissioners set a rate of 40.0p in the £. Messrs John Heading and Robert Sears were re-appointed Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively. The Finance Committee […]