A rate of 4.65p in the £ was set.

The Clerk reported that Mr Peter Dorling had resigned his membership of the Board after 42 years’ service.

It was resolved to invite Mr Andrew Robb to fill the vacancy on the Board, if willing to do so.

ADA has launched a Good Governance Guide for Internal Drainage Boards (IDBs). This has been produced with the assistance of the past Middle Level Commissioners Chief Executive and is a welcome addition to the suite of support documents published by ADA. Further information on the guide can be found by following this link https://www.ada.org.uk/2018/11/ada-publishes-guide-to-good-governance-for-internal-drainage-board-members/

A rate of 70.0p was set for Area 1, 30.0p for Area 2 and 10.0p for Area 3.

The Chairman welcomed Councillors Alex Malyon and Bill Handley (local authority appointees) who were both attending their first meeting of the Board.


The Commissioners set a rate of 39.5p in the £.

Messrs John Heading and Robert Sears were re-appointed Chairman and Vice Chairman respectively.

The Finance Committee comprising Mrs A J Langley, Councillor C J Crofts, Messrs J E Heading, P Jolley and R M C Sears were appointed.

A rate of 11.94p was raised.

The Chairman welcomed Councillor Jon Neish (local authority appointee) who was attending his first meeting of the Board.

It as resolved that Mr Hilton Law (Hanson Aggregates) be co-opted to membership of the Board following the resignation of Mr Keith Bird.

Prior to the meeting Members undertook an inspection of the District which included visits to Cranbrook Drain, Sutton Gault and Mepal Pumping Station.


The Chairman welcomed Ashley Butler and Councillor Stephen Corney (local authority appointee) who were attending their first meeting of the Board.